The Korea Herald


CNBLUE sings brighter notes

By KH디지털2

Published : March 22, 2016 - 13:56

    • Link copied

Boy band CNBLUE will release a new EP on April 4, its label FNC Entertainment announced Tuesday.

The four-member group, which consists of Jung Yong-hwa, Lee Jong-hyun, Kang Min-hyuk and Lee Jung-shin, will launch “Blueming,” a combination of the words “CNBLUE” and “blooming,” to symbolize the group’s budding music style. 

CNBLUE (FNC Entertainment) CNBLUE (FNC Entertainment)

The album will feature sweet and bright songs to match the spring season, a change from CNBLUE’s past hits about farewells and heartbreaks, such as “I’m Sorry” and “Can’t Stop.”

The upcoming EP “Blueming” arrives seven months after the group’s full-length album “2gether,” which was released in September last year. 

By Ahn Sung-mi (