Back To Top

Four receives HUFS alumni award

The alumni association of Hankuk University of Foreign Studies will present “proud alumni” awards to four graduates in a ceremony in a Seoul hotel on Tuesday.

The recipients will be Hyundai Oil Bank CEO Kwon Oh-gap, Second Vice Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade Min Dong-seok, Industrial Bank of Korea president Cho Joon-hee and Senior Cheong Wa Dae Secretary for Public Relations Hong Sang-pyo.

The awards ceremony will be celebrated by a concert. Alumni association head Kang Duk-young and 200 dignitaries will attend. The list includes former Grand National Party lawmaker Kang In-sup, actor Ahn Sung-ki and a veteran climber Um Hong-gil.

The association awards alumni every year in recognition of their contribution to the enhancement of the status of the university, and the proud alumni prize is the most prestigious.

Korea Herald Youtube