Korea aims for 200,000 electric cars by 2020

K-pop celebrities to cast their first vote in local elections

kh close


Published : 2014-06-03 18:31
Updated : 2014-06-03 18:31

On the eve of Wednesday’s local elections, attention is turning to K-pop stars who may cast their first ever vote in the upcoming polls.

Those eligible to vote must have been born before June 5, 1995, as South Korea’s legal voting age has dropped to 19.
Miss A’s Suzy, f(x)’s Sulli and Krystal, 2NE1’s Minzy, Girls’ Day’s Hyeri, A pink’s Naeun and Namjoo, Tiny-G’s Dohee, AOA’s Seolhyun and former member of KARA Kang Ji-young are just a few of the K-pop singers who will have a chance to vote for the first time.

In addition, EXO’s Sehun and Kai, Winner’s Kang Seung-yoon and Nam Tae-hyun, Teen Top’s Niel and Troy’s Kanto are also now eligible.

The local elections cover a total of 3,952 posts: 17 metropolitan mayors and governors, 226 district heads and county chiefs, 789 metropolitan and provincial councilors, 2,898 cities, districts and counties councilors, 17 education chiefs and 5 education council members.

By Ha Ji-won, Intern reporter (jiwonha@heraldcorp.com)

Photo News

티아라 효민 멋진 뒤태에 남심 흔들

섹시백 선발대회 몸매 뽐내는 참가자들

카자흐 女배구선수 초특급 미모, 전세계 ‘깜짝’