EXO to release special winter album

By Korea Herald
  • Published : Dec 2, 2013 - 19:25
  • Updated : Dec 2, 2013 - 19:25

EXO. S.M. Entertainment
Ultra-popular K-pop rookies EXO will be ending the year on a celebratory note with the release of the group’s winter EP, “Miracles of December.”

The new album is said to contain five “winter-inspired tracks” and will be released in both Korean and Chinese, according to a representative at S.M. Entertainment. EXO will prerelease the album’s lead track on Thursday through local music sites. The album in its entirety will be available on Dec. 9.

The 12 members of EXO, also split into the subunits of EXO-K and EXO-M, made a monstrous debut in 2011 with the group’s first single “Mama” and has since exploded onto the K-pop scene, garnering one of the largest fan bases amongst idol groups.

The group’s debut album “XOXO” was released in June and has sold nearly 1 million copies.

The K-pop superstars have also launched their first TV variety program last week called “EXO’s Showtime,” which airs every Thursday on MBC Every 1.

By Julie Jackson (juliejackson@heraldcorp.com)