Herald Donga TV Lifestyle Awards presented

2012-12-06 20:05

Actress Kim Nam-joo (left), honorary chairman of Donga TV Namgoong Won (center), and actor Lee Jong-hyuk (Ahn Hoon/The Korea Herald)
The Herald-Donga TV Lifestyle Awards named actress Kim Nam-joo and actor Lee Jong-hyuk best dressed and awarded Samsung Electronics the grand prize for leading a paradigm change in technology and life.

Kim received huge popularity for her role in the recent KBS weekend drama “My Husband Got a Family,” and Lee became a style icon for his role in the SBS drama “A Gentleman’s Dignity.”

The awards ceremony held at the Grand Hyatt Seoul on Wednesday also presented numerous awards to celebrities, social figures and companies who are leaders in lifestyle trends. 
Models pose at the Lie Sang Bong fashion show at the 2012 Herald-Donga TV Lifestyle Awards held in Seoul on Wednesday. (Ahn Hoon/The Korea Herald)

Actress Lee Min-jeong and actor Lee Sun-gyun received “Style Icon” awards; Yeo Jin-gu and Kim Yoo-jeong received “Style Icon Rookie” awards and singer Hyuna was given “Hot Icon” awards.

Asiana Airlines won the grand prize for offering family-friendly welfare services while High 1 Resort took a prize for their contribution to raising the competitiveness of its female employees. The local SPA brand 8 Seconds won the “Best Fashion Brand” and bakery company Paris Croissant won “The Good Food Brand Awards.”

SK Telecom received an award for being an environmentally friendly brand.

Other award recipients Wednesday evening include Jeju Airline, Hilzyme and KB Card.

Fashion figures and singers gave star power to the annual awards ceremony.

Renowned fashion designer Lie Sang Bong presented his 2013 S/S collection.

Hur Gak, the winner of the second season of the audition program Super Star K, Park Ji-min and Baek Ye-rin performed at the event attended by more than 600 leading social and cultural figures.

Fashion designer Lee Suk-tae was named the “Designer of the Year” while model Kim Won-jung and Kang Seung-hyun were cited as the “Best Models of the Year.” Stylist Oh Min was recognized as the “Beauty Art Director of the Year” and Seo Yeong-hee “Stylist of the Year.”

The award ceremony was emceed by announcers Shin Young-il and Jeong Ji-yeong.

By Lee Woo-young  (wylee@heraldcorp.com)
print close